Trace the agency record behind a project decision. Explore selected permitting, consultation and review milestones with their premises, dates and documented limits.
Selected premises in Texas, Wisconsin and Virginia · Reviewed September 27, 2026 · Coverage expands after source review
REVIEWED PUBLIC RECORDS / ETV-PER-1.0
Every milestone has a scope. Keep the evidence in view.
A pilot collection of agency records for identified premises. Search the decision, inspect its date and understand what it establishes before drawing a conclusion.
Reviewed milestones
3Selected public records
Jurisdictions represented
3Coverage of this pilot
Evidence reviewed
New records appear after review
These counts describe the reviewed pilot, not a national permit inventory. Map shading shows where records are available; it does not rate a jurisdiction, facility, community or environmental condition.
Reviewed record coverage
50 states · D.C. · five inhabited territories
Choose a jurisdiction to filter the records. Keyboard: focus the map, use arrow keys to move, then Enter or Space to select.
Matching reviewed recordsNo matching record in this pilot
All reviewed jurisdictions3 matching reviewed records across the map. An empty jurisdiction is a coverage gap, not evidence that permits or facilities are absent.
Text alternative: coverage by jurisdiction
DATED AGENCY EVIDENCE
Public-record milestones
Newest documented milestone first. Status is retained as observed on the review date.
VA / Leesburg, Loudoun CountyComment period opened
Microsoft Leesburg IAD01–05 data center
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
DEQ announced a proposed enforcement action concerning alleged air-law, permit and regulatory violations, with a September 14–October 14, 2026 comment window.
Comment period opened
Evidence reviewed
Agency status as reviewedProposed consent order; public comment announced
Status date:
Announced comment deadline:
Agency identifier
DEQ public notice 5419
Equipment / project scope
Air-permit and regulatory compliance at the named facility; equipment quantities are not established by this notice.
Premises boundary
The proposed air-enforcement proceeding for the named Leesburg premises. The notice ID identifies the agency webpage, not a permit number.
Measurement availability
Generator count
Not established
Generator capacity (MW)
Not established
IT capacity (MW)
Not established
Permitted potential emissions
Not quantified in this record
Measured / reported actual emissions
Not established
Unavailable quantities are not zero and are not estimated from equipment counts.
A proposed consent order is not a final adjudication. This notice does not establish measured emissions, exposure, injury, IT demand or current facility operations. Later outcomes require a separate review.
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality · Agency calendar notice; proposed enforcement action and comment dates
Source publication date: Not stated by source. The milestone and review dates above remain separate.
WI / Port Washington, Ozaukee CountyPermit issued
Vantage Lighthouse campus
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
DNR records issuance of a minor-source construction permit and an initial operation permit following the draft-permit comment period. A supplemental environmental report was released the same day.
Air permits issued
Evidence reviewed
Agency status as reviewedConstruction and initial operation permits issued
Status date:
Agency identifier
25-MIN-094 · 24618528A-F01
Equipment / project scope
45 diesel-fired emergency generators covered by the cited air permits.
Premises boundary
The June 12 air-permit decision for specified emergency generators at the Lighthouse campus, not every campus phase or all environmental approvals.
Measurement availability
Generator count
45 permitted units
Generator capacity (MW)
Not established
IT capacity (MW)
Not established
Permitted potential emissions
Not quantified in this record
Measured / reported actual emissions
Not established
Unavailable quantities are not zero and are not estimated from equipment counts.
An operation permit authorizes a regulated activity; it does not prove that the data halls are operating. The generator count is permitted equipment scope, not IT capacity, actual emissions or a finding of harm.
TDLR lists a renovation/alteration project and a Review Complete status. The registration is dated April 21, 2025; the status itself has no separate date on the source page.
Accessibility project registered
Evidence reviewed
Agency status as reviewedReview Complete (agency record status)
Status date: Not stated by source
Listed schedule completion: — actual completion not verified.
Agency identifier
TABS2025017148
Equipment / project scope
Alteration of an existing two-story building for data-center and support functions; no generator or IT capacity established in this record.
Premises boundary
The architectural-barriers project registration at 554 Club Drive; not a campus-wide commissioning or operating record.
Measurement availability
Generator count
Not established
Generator capacity (MW)
Not established
IT capacity (MW)
Not established
Permitted potential emissions
Not quantified in this record
Measured / reported actual emissions
Not established
Unavailable quantities are not zero and are not estimated from equipment counts.
Review Complete describes agency review, not construction completion. The listed December 1, 2025 completion date is a project schedule field, not verified as-built completion. This record does not establish underground data-hall status.
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation · Project registration, location, scope, schedule and Current Status fields
Source publication date: Not stated by source. The milestone and review dates above remain separate.
PROJECT-SPECIFIC DUE DILIGENCE
Your site deserves a closer reading.
Bring together agency milestones, facility identity, resource evidence and local context in a scoped Eco TerraVault assessment. Identify what is documented, what has changed and what still needs verification.